• Our Services

Our Services

1. ISO 9001 Accredited Quality Management System Registration

The United Kingdom accreditation service (UKAS) accredited CCAS in April 1996 to offer ISO 9001 registration services. The scope of accreditation includes Design, Manufacture, Security, Printing, Engineering, Clothing, Cleaning, Installation & Test, Consultancies and many more.

2. ISO 14001 Accredited Environmental Management System Registration

CCAS were granted Environmental ISO 14001 accreditation by UKAS in July 1991 and we believe are the first certification body to accredit a UK prison to this standard.

3. ISO 45001 Health & Safety Management System Registration

CCAS were also accredited by UKAS in April 2015 for the delivery of BS OHSAS 18001:2007 certifications to complement CCAS existing accreditations of 9001 & 14001 thus enabling companies to add to their own existing management systems.

Following the release of the new international standard for occupational health & safety ISO 45001:2018, CCAS has applied to the United Kingdom Accreditation Service to become a UKAS accredited ISO 45001 certification body. 

4. SIA Approved Contractor Scheme

CCAS delivers assessments to the Security Industry for the Approved Contractor Scheme and have been one of the original Certification Bodies delivering work since its commencement in 2006.

There are two routes to approval, either the Standard Route or the CCAS Passport Scheme (UKAS Accredited), each designed to meet the same challenging requirements. 

5. Security Product Certification

CCAS achieved accreditation for the delivery of Security Product Certifications as an add on to its current work associated with the SIA Approved Contractors Scheme. This enables security firms to be assessed to British Standards relevant to the Security Industry in accordance with the Regulators Principles.

6. Training Courses

CCAS has been delivering successful training courses across the United Kingdom and abroad since 1994. We specialise in providing training in ISO 9001 Quality, ISO 14001 Environmental and OHSAS 18001 Health & Safety. Below is a list of our training courses.

  • CQI / IRCA Certified ISO 9001:2015 Foundation
  • CQI / IRCA Certified ISO 9001:2015 Internal Auditor
  • CQI / IRCA Certified ISO 9001:2015 Lead Auditor
  • ISO 14001 EMS Foundation
  • ISO 14001 EMS Internal Auditor
  • ISO 45001 OH&S Foundation
  • ISO 45001 OH&S Internal Auditor.

Courses can be tailored to your companies individual needs and be delivered at your premises on request.

For further information regarding any of our services, please do not hesitate to contact us.