UKAS Accreditation for CCAS Passport Scheme

CCAS Passport Scheme Accreditation Mark

CCAS Passport Scheme Accreditation Mark

The CCAS Passport Scheme has become the latest CCAS product to become accredited by the United Kingdom Accreditation Service (UKAS).

The Passport Scheme is designed for security firms which are looking to achieve the SIA Approved Contractor Scheme (ACS) Standard and additional quality standards such as ISO 9001:2015 and security codes of practice e.g. BS7858, BS7499 etc.

Those who successfully achieve approval to the scheme, will gain the following certifications:

• The SIA Approved Contractor Scheme (ACS) Standard.
• Security Product Certification to BS7858 and the relevant security code of practice e.g. BS7499 (UKAS Accredited)
• ISO 9001:2015 (UKAS Accredited)

By conducting the passport scheme assessments in a combined manner, reduces the burden of multiple assessments, duplication of work and audit time on site. This in turn, creates less disruption and reduces assessment costs for the organisation.

To find out more about how your organisation can benefit by achieving the CCAS Passport Scheme Approval, please contact Tony Brachmanski on 01543 509533 or email

For companies wishing to receive a formal quotation, please complete our free, no obligation quotation form.

This entry was posted in CCAS News, Security Industry Authority (SIA) Updates, UKAS Updates. Bookmark the permalink.